President Lee as 15th KCUE chairman
President Lee as 15th KCUE chairman
  • Park Ra-kyung
  • 승인 2009.05.18 15:06
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

President Lee Bae-yong has been elected as the 15th chairman of the Korean Council for University Education (KCUE) on April 27.

Founded in 1982, the KCUE is a non-governmental organization, which consists of about 200 member universities and colleges, both public and private, of Korea. The organization decides key university policies, and aims is to promote high-quality education and cooperation among universities.

It is the first time for the council to appoint a woman president as the chairman. Lee has been working as the vice-chairman since April 2008 and as the chairman of University Admissions Committee of the KCUE since July 2008.

“I feel great responsibility," said Lee.

Suh Geo-suk, the president of Chonbuk National University, Lee Ki-su, the president of Korea University, and Lee Hee-yeon, the president of Kunsan National University, were named as the vice-chairmen of the council.







삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.