Ewha commemorates its 125th anniversary
Ewha commemorates its 125th anniversary
  • Namkung Yoon
  • 승인 2011.06.04 16:03
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

Ewha celebrated its 125th anniversary ceremony on May 31 at the Welch-Ryang Auditorium.
Three kinds of awards, the Academic Reward, Proud Ewha Fellow Award, and the Official Commendations were given to honorable Ewha members at the ceremony. The Academic Award, an award given to professors with remarkable achievements in their academic field, was given to honorary professor Rhee Sue-goo (Life & Pharmaceutical Science). As for the Proud Ewha Fellow Award, honorary chair-professor Lee O-yong and honorary professor Chung Li-sook were awarded. Also the Official Commendations were awarded to 53, 24, 16 faculty members who have been in service for 10, 20, and 30 years at Ewha, respectively.
The College of Music also performed its first concert “The Arts of Ewha-Old and New” at the Ewha Campus Complex Valley on May 30 to celebrate the 125th anniversary. The University Orchestra, Choir, and Korean Traditional Orchestra featured 125 performers to symbolize the 125 years.
“The 125 years of Ewha’s history is the source for us to plan the future. Based on this source, Ewha will develop into an innovative and spirited university that offers to the society future plans and changes leading to justice and equality,” President Kim Sun-uk said at the commemoration ceremony.

삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.